By default, users can change their names as they appear in Zoom. To prevent this, there is a quick setting that you can change. Here’s how to prevent them from changing their name:

  1. Log in to Zoom.
  2. Go to Settings.
  3. In the secondary menu, select In Meeting (Basic).
  4. Scroll down to Allow participants to rename themselves and click the slider to move it to the left (which will turn the color to gray).
Skip to toolbar